top of page
Search

RHS swim teams rank high in CBL

Updated: Oct 25, 2022

By Jessica Borders Torres | Staff Writer



Trevor Shumway says, “We have really strong chemistry and we like to support each other a lot so, having that advantage over other teams who don’t have a good chemistry helps a lot.”


Not only does the boy's team possess such great connection, but the girl's team does as well, “The swim team is like a family and I really don’t know where I would be without even just a single one of them,” says Deano.


When asked what made her interested in swimming, Gadsden said, “I just fell in love with the sport. I’ve been doing it for so long, and I’ve met most of my closest friends through it. It’s just been a great experience”.


Each of the players described how close their team is to each other and how they enjoy the thrill of the participation. Dementyev says, ”You have the coaches and the timers and the parents yelling and screaming, you can really feel it, and it’s just nervous anticipation but also excitement when you jump in.”

Both teams admire each one of their teammates. Every player has contributed to the result of what they achieved this season, so there are a lot of thanks for what they have done for their team. Dementyev says, “I’m very thankful to Nolan, our coach, and also my teammates. We qualified for state championships and I think that would only happen because they were able to give me the energy. They kept reminding me that I had it in me so I'm very thankful to my teammates.”


The atmosphere and unison are accountable for both teams’ impressive performances. These strengths are a great predictor that the girls will rank high once again next year and the boys will continue to stay undefeated.


34 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Applications for 2023-2024 Year

In order to create a qualified and dedicated team for Hobachi, students are required to fill out the application on google forms. Applications will be reviewed and students will be informed of their

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page